Skip To Main Content

Wayland Parents Council

About the Council

The Parents Council provides support to the Trustees, Wayland’s Head of School, administration, faculty, and students in the following specific ways:  

  • By providing an organization that will involve Wayland parents in the day-to-day activities of Wayland
  • By providing opportunities for communication through an open exchange of ideas and suggestions among Wayland’s Trustees, Head of School, administration, faculty, parents, and students
  • By supporting fundraising programs designed to assist Wayland and its programs
  • By assisting Wayland in recruiting qualified students
  • By assisting with the planning, programs, administration, and implementation of various Wayland parent events, both on and off campus, including, without limitation, Family Weekends and other events intended especially for parents
  • By furthering the cause of Wayland in other positive and imaginative ways

Membership on the Council is limited to parents of students attending Wayland. One member of the Board of Trustees and Wayland’s Director of Major and Planned Gifts serve as ex-officio members of the Council. Members are elected or appointed to the Council by the Nominating Committee together with the Wayland Head of School, administration, and faculty. Council members are selected from both boarding and day students and serve for a term of two years. They may be re-elected to the Council as long as the member is a parent of a student at Wayland.

Wayland Parents Council Members

Amy Pippenger P`20,`23
Phillips, Wisconsin

Karl Pippenger P`20,`23
Co-chair and Advancement Committee Chair
Phillips, Wisconsin

Angela Fogarty P`20,`24
Secretary and Immediate Past Co-chair
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Peter Fogarty P`20,`24
Vice Chair and Immediate Past Co-chair
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Todd Benson P`23
Admissions Committee Chair
Columbus, Wisconsin

Jaime Blossom P`21,`23
Communications Committee Chair
Fish Creek, Wisconsin


Kristi Agnew P`24
Fall River, Wisconsin

Rosanne Benson P`23
Columbus, Wisconsin

Jennifer Buss P`23, `24
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Marcella Evans P`24
Nassau, Bahamas

Mandy Gill P`23
Fox Lake, Wisconsin

Deb Hankes H`18, P`24
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Meredith and Andrew Harmon P`22,`24 Columbus, Wisconsin

Tamara Miller and Jonathan Wertz P`24
River Hills, Wisconsin

Dr. Oghomwen Sule P`21,`24 Minocqua, Wisconsin



John B. McKinstry H`10
Trustee Representative ex-officio
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Tyler J. Ratajczak
Director of Major and Planned Giving
Administration Representative ex-officio
Wayland Academy